Our certifications will allow you to appear on Official KSA List of Certified Testers


1- The Certified Tester Foundation Level in
Software Testing (CTFL)

The Foundation Level qualification is aimed at anyone involved in software testing. This
includes people in roles such as testers, test analysts, test engineers, test consultants,
test managers, user acceptance testers and software developers.

This Foundation Level qualification is also appropriate for anyone who wants a basic
understanding of software testing, such as project managers, quality managers, software
development managers, business analysts, IT directors and management consultants. Holders of
the Foundation Certificate will be able to go on to a higher level software testing

2- Advanced Level – CTAL

About The ISTQB® Certified Tester Advanced Level – CTAL: The CTAL is aimed at people with
experience in software testing. This includes roles as above. It is also appropriate for
anyone who wants a deeper understanding of software testing.

To apply for CTAL examination, candidates must already hold the CTFL and satisfy the Exam
Board which examines them that they have sufficient practical experience to be considered
Advanced Level qualified.

The Advanced Level has three Syllabi within the Core part:

  • Test Manager
  • Test Analyst
  • Technical Test Analyst
3- Expert Level – CETL

The Expert Level extends the knowledge and experience obtained at the Advanced Level by
providing in-depth, practically-oriented certifications in a range of different testing
subjects. With Expert Level ISTQB® offers career paths for testers with clearly defined
business outcomes.